CLAUDE PARRISH
COUNTY ASSESSOR
Telephone: (714) 834-2727
FAX: (714) 834-3934
WWW.0Cassessor.gov

500 S. Main Street, First Floor, Suite 103
Orange, CA 92868-4512
Or
P.O. Box 22000
Santa Ana, CA 92702-2000

ESTABLISHED 1889
OFFICE OF THE ASSESSOR

Year:
APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT
Of Property Damaged by Misfortune or Calamity Control No.:

1. Applicant:
2. Mailing Address:
3. Assessor’s Parcel Number: or Bill Number:
4, Opinion of property Opinion of property Estimate of cost to cure

value immediately value immediately damage to property

prior to the misfortune following the misfortune or acquire a replacement
LAND

BLDG./STRUCT.
PERS. PROPERTY

TOTAL VALUE

5. Date of Calamity: Date Repaired:

6. Description of the nature of the misfortune and the cause of the property damage (please attach copies of
repair estimates, invoices and photos of the damage):

7. Description of the condition of the property immediately following its damage or destruction:

8. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Property Address : Year of Acquisition:

Acquisition Cost:

Use of Property: New Construction/Additions Cost:

Asking Price (if for sale):
Monthly Rent: Total Cost:

9. | certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing and all
information heron, is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Executed at , this day of , 20

Telephone:

Signature of Applicant or Agent
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COUNTY ASSESSOR
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ESTABLISHED 1889
OFFICE OF THE ASSESSOR

Application for Reassessment
of Property Damaged by Misfortune or Calamity

REQUIREMENTS FOR ELIGIBILITY

To obtain property tax relief in accordance with Revenue and Taxation Code, Section 170, the following
requirements must be met:

. The person filing the APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT must have been the owner of

the property as of the preceding January 1, or is the person liable for the taxes for the Fiscal
Year commencing the following July 1.

. The subject property must be taxable property which has been damaged or destroyed by
disaster, misfortune, or calamity.

. The misfortune or calamity must not have been caused by the Applicant.

. The value of the damaged or destroyed subject property, immediately before and after the
misfortune or calamity, must be shown on the APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT.

. The damage to the subject property must be shown on the APPLICATION FOR
REASSESSMENT to be at least ten thousand dollars ($10,000).

. The condition of the damaged or destroyed property, immediately before and after the
damage occurred must be shown on the APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT.

. The APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT must be executed under penalty of perjury or, if
executed outside the State of California, verified by affidavit.

. The APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT must be filed with the Assessor within 12 months
of the occurrence of the damage.

Failure to comply with these requirements may invalidate the APPLICATION FOR REASSESSMENT. If

you have any questions regarding these requirements please contact the Assessor Department at (714)
834-2727.
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